Conference committee named

Members of the SOC for next year's BBC conference have been confirmed.

The three-person Standing Orders Committee, which will make arrangements for the annual BECTU BBC Divisional Conference in Eastbourne in 2003, is nominated by branches within the BBC.

No election was necessary because the number of nominations exactly matched the number of seats on the committee. Next year's committee will consist of:

  • Steve Kelly (IT Branch)
  • Ruth Stewart (Bush House)
  • Mike Wilson (BBC Belfast)

A timetable for submission of motions to the conference on May 18 2003, will be published by the Standing Orders Committee later this year.

All BECTU branches in the BBC are entitled to send representatives to the conference.

26 July 2002